Laughs Galore

Sophie, my brother and his friend Janice (from the US) and I, drove to the north coast of NI this morning to show Janice what passes for tourist attractions here. This shot was taken when Sophie and I were laughing so hard, it was difficult to keep the camera steady. Her (my!) scarf was rotating in the 45mph winds and my glasses were blown right off my face just seconds later - but it was great fun.
Janice and I crossed the Carrick a Rede rope bridge too - the National Trust guy said the winds were just 6mph short of closing the rope bridge for safety sake. I have to say standing in the middle of the bridge not holding on while taking pictures was not the highlight of my day.
We also visited the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour, Dunluce and Dunseverick Castles and Portballantrae.
We left home at 08:50 and didn't get back until almost 19:00 - drained :/

The Rope Bridge - 100ft up across a 60ft chasm!

Boids! - new sculpture in Ballycastle

We finished off the day with great fish and chips in the Silver Sands in Portrush - awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.