Today was like a day in spring. So beautiful here and so Jayne, Annette and I took the children to the beach for a scavenger hunt. They loved it, running around trying to find all the things on the list on the beach and ending with the chocolate coins that I hid for them. Headed back home after an hour or so with ice-creams and time for fun on the new bikes. Jack and Erin were very good sharing them with the others. So nice to have the weather where they can all be outside. I had my little mindee today and it was a lovely moment when he did showed me how he can walk a few steps, very proud. So glad though that he did it for the first time infront of his Mummy. Phew!!

Jack and Erin had their first performance of the panto they are in tonight and they did so well. Very very proud Mummy and yes I did cry! They are doing every night this week and twice on the saturday, not sure they are going to be nice children to be around on Sunday lol. It is only tonight they stayed till the end mind as we were watching it, the rest of the week they should be home by 9pm. Thank goodness it's half term, managed to get Erin to have a sleep this afternoon so she would be less tired, Jack refused but I'm hoping now he feels how tired it is he will do it tomorrow.

Liked this picture of the pretty beach huts reflecting in the sea. Missing my good camera as battery has gone faulty and only having one I have had to wait for another to arrive, although have ordered 2 this time. So many pictures I could have got today if I had only had the lens. Lesson learnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.