Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Finally

FINALLY - I have received a Radio Times in the post..

A few years ago when my son- in law Mike asked me what I wanted for Christmas I asked for a 6 month subscription for The Radio Times. Better than asking for chocs, toiletries etc as I get loads of those from my daughter. So every Christmas since then he has set up a subscription.

In previous years the delivery of The Radio Times every Tuesday in the post has been fine - no problems. However this year there was a mix up with the setting up of the subscription. Not Mike's fault I must add. It has taken till now to get it sorted. Was so pleased to see a copy on my doormat this morning.

I never buy magazines or newspapers - think they are a waste of money so I always read them online. However I do like to get a TV listings magazine so I can plan my weeks viewing.

My day today...........

5am - went to bed
10am - got up and had some toast. Pottered about a bit
11am - went back to bed
1pm - got up again. Had more toast. Had a shower.
2.15pm - walked down to the doctors.
2.30pm - saw the doctor. Got prescription for more tablets. (The ones which are helping the pain in my leg)
3pm - shopping in village. Then back home
3.45pm - arrived home. Cookie was in the street and came indoors with me. Fed Cookie. He stayed a while - seemed to be looking around for Bobby. Then he went home.

Evening spent on the computer and watching TV. Feeling rather sleepy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.