Life, as I saw it...

By Jerry

Letter Drawer

My collection of written missives from near and far, friends, family, acquaintances and loved ones. Delivered by hand and the postal service. Addressed to Jerry, Dad, Daddy, Spouse, Gerald, Mr. Jerry *****, Mr. Gerald *****, the various ranks in my former life, and some just blank envelopes.

Containing messages for all occasions presented with humor, empathy, sympathy and sincerity. From people I see almost daily to those that I rarely see in person as well as those whose shadows will never darken my doorway again but are never far from my thoughts.

I enjoy, from time to time, dragging these out and re-reading them. Personal messages written in addition to the card shop dribble are most valued. It's good to remember... :)

Happy Valentine's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.