Journeys day by day

By KathleenS

Trumpeter Swan

Sorry this isn't the best of photos, to get any closer I'd have to trespass. Finally got the swans I've seen occasionally in the valley by my house, they winter around the Pacific Northwest, but I don't normally see them by me. I went home early today as I wasn't feeling well, and took the back road in case they were there. There's actually several ducks and one Canada goose in this shot, it's amazing how much they camouflage in a corn field. I stopped one other place that I'd seen waterfowl by a road and managed to spook off a whole flock of teal before I got the camera going, so a few swan shots were it for the day. Otherwise I've been home resting. I'm fine, or will be in a day or two, no worries about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.