This Beautiful Life

By carmy

Then and Now

Thinking of Valentine's Day today and how it was 10 years ago has really put into focus how much life has changed.
Then I was in my senior year of high school probably sitting in class silently hoping that perhaps one of those valentines being delivered was for me. I was in a fairly new relationship with my now husband, Brady. Two years older than me, he was away in the ARMY being an adult (as much of one as any 20 year old can be). I wish I could remember that first Valentine's Day together, or rather, appart.
Now the two of us are happily married with three beautiful children. My day was filled with love and valentines! I even said to Brady this evening,"It looks like Valentine's Day came and threw up in our house."
Most importantly, Valentine's Day has taken on a new meaning. It is a reminder to me of what, or better yet, who Love is. This morning the kids and I sang this song as we ate our special red, pink, and white donuts...
"Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God. He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love. Beloved, let us love one another. 1 John 4:7 and 8!"

I made these yummy Valentine treats for bible study tomorrow morning. Here's where I found them:
http://griffithsrated.blogspot.com/2012/02/valentine-prezel-buttons.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.