Cake

No inspiration here today - the weather was utterly miserable.

We popped over to see the in-laws in the morning and then popped into town to pick up Arwen's main birthday gift. She has been after that Skylanders game for months so we have finally got it for her. We teased her a bit as it's not her birthday for another 17 days and so it seemed the done thing to make her carry the bag with it in back to the car :)

I spent all afternoon cleaning as I usually do on a Wednesday. The girls were a fab help as for some reason I am incredibly achey today. I haven't been this bad in a while so it was a little shock to the system. Of course, I didn't let it stop me and carried on regardless making sure that I will still feel damn achey tomorrow made sure I took it easy. We also made butter icing and did the cakes.

This is one of them, covered in purple sprinkly things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.