Docadiem

By Kathee

Always Stop for a Smell

Dad presented these Valentine's roses to Mom last night. There was a lot of kissing and hugging before they left for dinner.

You have to understand. I Hate being left alone. So, I try to leave my parents little hints that they should take me with them in the future.

Mom forgot her vow to always close the pantry door tight when leaving. All because of that "little incident" when I ate a bag of Nestles Chocolates. This caused calls to our vet and much googling. I didn't get it. I felt fine and boy that chocolate, dee -lic- ious. Before I'd even digested my tasty morsels, Dad shoved a turkey baster of icky liquid down my throat. I gagged. Tossed my yummy chocolates. Both parents cheered and looked relieved. It tasted a lot better going down than coming up. Dad didn't stop at one serving from the turkey baster, he repeated three times. Mom kept walking me around until, all of my treat was laying in piles around the yard. Afterwards, Mom and Dad hugged me.

Mom's forgetfulness gave me another chance at the delicacies in the pantry.
I waited for the sound of the garage door closing. Then, I hooked my paw around the bottom of the pantry door. It only took a little jump to snag the brown sugar. I dragged my snack into the family room. Such fun to destroy the ziploc bag and spread sugar around.


Now you know why they close the pantry.
Tabasco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.