snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Across the valley

As promised yesterday, after three days of early morning pictures at the nearby lake, here's an early morning picture across the valley down from the lake. I have taken some every day so there are more in my flickr collection - there's some better ones but I didnt take them today. I am way behind uploading on flickr, thats the price of no internet connection in the house.

This was certainly a great location - a bunch of houses in the trees up a 3 mile dirt road, away from everything as you can get easily (although this being the US there was still a large screen television, sattellite, giant fridge, 2 electric waffle irons, a dishwasher, a bathroom per room, a billiard etc.)

Tomorrow I will try to blip the Mineral Belt Trail, which is a great trail up in Leadville. We have been cycling it every morning since Tuesday. The first day was tough-ish, the second tougher, the third day felt much better. Hopefully by the time we have done it five times I will feel fitter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.