party of 5

By partyof5

~Mom~

Watching your life always gives me strength.
And I am so proud to be your daughter.
You've shown me how life can be so lovely.
And you've taught me everything that I need to know.

At times you must feel that the love you give
Is just brushed aside with no appreciation.
But words can't describe all my love for you,
Or just how you're love has changed my life.......

~Chaya Pitcher

Today is my Mom's birthday. Above is a part of one of my favorite songs. I tried to find it on YouTube to add a link, but couldn't (you can get it on iTunes). I was lucky to be at work with her and very happy to capture a moment like this. My sister in law Andrea brought the girls in to say Happy Birthday to Grandma and drop off a little gift at lunchtime. I thankfully had my camera in hopes for a Mom blip. She wasn't looking forward to it I'm sure, but would have done it for me, that's how wonderful she is. She is always supportive and encouraging. She is my biggest fan and I love her! Here she is with Ruby and Tenley, I couldn't pass up the sweet look on Ruby's face and my Mom's look as she gazes at Tenley.

I love you Mom!

P.S. This is my first attempt at "split toning" after watching a video on YouTube and wanted to try it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.