The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Lindsay Alice (One year later)

This lazy Sunday was spent in Connecticut with my family
It was also the one day a year that I get to see my grandmother who lives in Kansas, my aunt and uncle, my cousins and their husbands, and my cousin Jenni's two children
Last year I posted this shot of my cousin's daughter, Lindsay
I never would have expected to still be posting on this site today
Now, Lindsay is four years old.
And it seems that she is much more playful
She remembered my sister and I and said hello instead of hiding when we came into the house
She's so much bigger this year
A perfect portrait of 'Goldilocks' with her blonde curls and fair skin
Maybe next year I can post a picture of her at five years old

Also, it turns out that my cousin Kim is starting a family of her own
She's due in February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.