A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Cost in bribes: half an hour of TV

So, I've been blipping for six weeks now so I took a peek back at my entries so far. I can't believe how much I have improved in that short period, and a lot of that is by admiring all of the fantastic photos on this site. I have learnt so much about composition, light, and good ideas for photos so a huge thank you to all of you lovely co-blippers :-)

However, I did notice there's a lot of landscapes in there and very few portraits. Probably because I haven't got my head around the whole aperture versus shutter speed versus ISO triangle, and how to achieve the best results, and also because my subjects move around so much in any given second (so must bribe hubby into posing soon!). But I would love to capture the character of my nearest and dearest in photographs so I must dip my toe in a bit more.

Here's an attempt on my eldest son. He wanted to watch some TV, so I saw this as a blipping bribe opportunity (shameless!!), plonked him down near some natural light and snapped away. I like this shot as it captures his cheekiness, and even managed to blur the background (a bit!). But please, please, if you have any ideas for improvement please share as I'd love to improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.