Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Bronchoscopy

I think everyone here knows I have a donor left lung. For 5 years and 4 month now. After the illnes Pulmonal Fibrosis transplantation was the only option.
Every half year I do a week of test to see how the lung is doing if there are no problems. Now it is more than 5 years after the transplant the test are every year.
Last week was such a week of test.
This morning started very early in the hospital but at eleven the bronchoscopy was on the program. I took my camera with me. Not so easy to photgraph because the doctor is busy and moving the scoop. But some pictures look reasonable.
What you see looks to me like a scream. but it is the entrance of my left lung. You see the stenosis which gives me some trouble sometimes.

Afterwards the doctor asked me to join him in college monday. So I will.

Wish you all nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.