Pylon

Yesterday trees and today a pylon.

To be honest I snapped a number of trees today of varying degrees of interest as far as their shapes were concerned, and was planning a collage of trees for my blip.

(We took the dogs on a walk/geocache around a local historic abbey - well, ruin of an abbey - and are now enjoying a very quiet evening with two very tired dogs!)

But then, on reflection, I've posted this instead for a couple of reasons.

One. I rarely get so close to a pylon to blip it at this angle.

Two. We could, if we're not careful, be blighted with hundreds of these things across a great swathe of mid-Wales if the powers that be get their own way.

I am not against them for the sake of it as they have, for a number of years, done a first class job. But in this day and age, surely there is a better way of transferring electricity rather than using pylons.

What's wrong with under the ground?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.