Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Coventry Station

So 1am this morning I decide our admin system isn't going to let me submit my long overdue expenses remotely, so I reluctantly set the alarm for 5.15am and a trip into our London HQ. At 4pm we finally uncover the reason it still won't let me put my expenses in is because the computer believes I am based in Saudi, and they have a different system there.

So basically a wasted trip. On top of which I didn't even manage to get any decent photos in London. Even my walk across Green Park which is almost an infallible source of attractive shots proved to be barren, thanks to all the hoardings that have gone up.

So here is the last shot of the day, taken whilst waiting for the step daughter to pick me up outside Coventry station. Soft and noisy and I really don't know why it looks so quiet, since it was heaving at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.