Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Successful Pie

Today I made my most successful pie to date. I've not done too well with them, I've struggled to keep the filling from being too watery, I've struggled getting the flavour right, I've generally struggled. Today it was creamy not wet, flavourful and all round delicious.

I went on my first training "run" for the Tough Mudder and Speed of Light today. It should have been a fairly easy run, 5 mins brisk walk and 8 x 60s jog / 90s walk. It seems though, there's a difference between a jog and a run. Apparently, if you're jogging, you should still be able to chat to someone whilst you do. I definitely wasn't jogging, no wonder I was so exhausted by the end. I had to pop in to the Water of Leith visitors centre because it would seem that running gets the circulation pumping to the hands and a cut that didn't bleed at the time was soon bleeding down my finger.

Maybe tomorrow I'll try and get back on to my themes and take more interesting photos, it's just been a really busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.