What the Dickens...

...is he doing in the Oxfam shop!

Spotted him as I was passing by, but had to ask an elderly man (waiting by the window for his wife) if he would move so I could take a photo. He looked at me rather oddly, but moved to the side and watched me take several shots, as blippers do, and calmly commented that it's good now that you can delete what you don't want.

Then I heard a rather loud American voice behind me - Gee, you're taking a photo of Dickens! - and went on to ask me if I had seen the exhibition in London, and how great it was etc., etc. She was obviously on the grand tour of the UK, and the elderly guy just stood by and enjoyed it all.

Think I shall have to go blipping elsewhere for a while, I shall be getting a reputation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.