A milkshake named

Colin.

Honestly.

We went to Croydon to go ten pin bowling - around 2pm. Unfortunately there was no bowling to be had because the lanes were fully booked until 7.30pm!

Instead we spent some money in the arcades...Faye and I racing on driving games (on my second attempt, I got the technique and discovered I was quite good). Then two games of table hockey - Faye and I versus James and chris. Us girls were beaten in the first game, and just regained the balance on the last point of the scond game. Re-match next time. Discovered that table hockey makes us squeal like little girls...whereas the boys are very serious and competitive!

Afterwards, went to get something to drink for James and stumbled into this milshake bar. Not a bit of a lie - the menu was so extensive that it took me 20 minutes to decide what to have. I opted for a milkshake called "Colin" - milk, ice cream, a curly wurly, malt and topped off with maltesers. It was gorgeous.

Talking the to girl who served us, I commented upon the wide range of sweets, biscuits and chocolates in trays waiting to be thrown into milkshakes. Her response "Oh thats not all of it - there's only 80 products on display, over a 150 in the whole menu".

I am now pondering on combinations that I can try next time we come down.

Generally had a lazy day which I needed today - not been on top mark at all, but trying to keep a lid on it in order not to spoil things for everyone else.

Day has been topped off with the most glorious roast dinner I think I have ever had, courtesy of my bro. Best gravy ever, along with about 4 helpings of roasties, yorkies AND i ate brocolli (and I even asked for a second portion Mum and I ate it) and I ate butternut squash which I have never tried before and I quite enjoyed. Am now stuffed full and ready to sleep. Needs to be an earlier night tonight, with photoshoot in the morning then needing to head back home fairly sharpish ready for school on Monday. Am not in the right frame of mind at all for that. Will be fine when I get there I guess.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.