just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Look down

I was on my way to a bacon roll and a black coffee with a good friend when I had one of 'those' moments. You know, when you realise that your passing something interesting and really should look closer.

We had taken a short cut across the grass my the war memorial and I looked down. I say grass, and certainly the local council cut it like grass, but it's so much more. It's a veritable nature reserve of mosses and grasses. There are so many shades of green and yellow, so many textures and shapes.

So today's blip is a reminder to myself that there are fantastic landscapes to see, landscapes of differing scale. I really must slow down. I'm passing things that are worth a halt and a second, much closer, look.

Bacon rolls go so well with smugness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.