The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Memories

So, I forgot to tell you ythat yesterday I went to:

Fifth Avenue
Empire State
Madison Square Park
Flatiron Building
Theo Roosevelt's house
Union Square
Max Brenners
Adorama Camera Shop - I now have my wide angle lens ;0)
New York Punlic Library
Bryant Square
Times Square
Lincoln Center
Colombus Circle
Central Park
Trump Tower
St Patrick's Cathedral
Grand Central Station

And then went to see NY City Ballet perform Romeo and Juliet!

Then today it was drizzling when I woke so after breakfast I went to the International Museum of Photography and then the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), followed by Radio City, Niketown, and down Broadway on my way to the Ground Zero site and the World Trade Centre Visitors Centre. Very emotional and very moving. The picture just can't capture the feeling, less so at the actual site but more in the visitor centre. Afterwards I bought some funky new trainers (cos I only have about thirty pairs already!), mooched through the streets taking random evening snaps and then ended up in a restaurant for my dinner at about 9.30pm. Guess what - the nice sounding fish came with...pasta and mushrooms! I nearly died! But I sent it back for something I could actually eat!! Then bed...think I walked my legs off over the last two days...only one a half days left though and so much to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.