Spidery

Managed to get out for a walk this morning, partly to test my knees to see if I'm ready to start running again, partly to get some fresh air, and partly to take some photos with my new camera. It was successful on all three counts: the knees seem to be fine; there was lots of fresh air (what a beautiful sunny day); and I took lots of photos. I'm still getting used to this camera and its multitude of settings, but I'll get there. I used to know my way around an SLR without any trouble, but it's been such a long while since I've had one, and my brain has gone a bit mushy, so it's taking me a little longer to get the hang of it. Still, no rush. And I'm hoping Paul will give me a bit of help when he's home at Easter. I need to be all up to speed before venturing off to Japan again in May.

By the way, I know I've blipped this plant before, but I am so drawn to it that it won over other things today. I just love the colour of the sky reflected in the water behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.