Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Do Fish Really Need A Buddah?

Today Jed and I went to the pet shop on the local retail park. We just needed bedding for the guinea pigs. It just made me think how animals are pampered beyond belief these days....what is there not to buy for them? I think most of the items on sale are great but I do think clothing for animals is a tad weird (obviously I am not against the odd hat now and again, see Hovis).

We had a good look around and I couldn't believe how many different types of fish tanks there are. You can get ones with Spongebob Squarepants; Scooby Doo; Dr Who....they probably drive the fish insane...maybe I get the concept of the Buddah in the shop's own tank. The calm before the storm maybe!?

Incidentally, the Buddah has some sort of moss growing on his head which the fish were eating. Very funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.