Anglesey Abbey

I think that's spelt right. If it isn't then never mind, worse things happen at sea.

So after a night of excess last night we decided to get up around 10.30am and head off for a stomp around some nice gardens. By 'we' I mean 'Fe'. However I'm a fairly easy going MoFo so I went along for the ride.

I took over 200 shots, most of which came out in a different way to which I intended. However there was some brilliant reflections such as this looking back towards the water mill within the gardens. I was led to believe that perhaps there would be a Barbeque stall somewhere nearby, but it turned out to be a myth. However a steak and cheese subway in Cambridge later on more than compensated. The day was rounded off nicely by visiting Fe's parents for a play with Tin Tin and a chat. Top day.

Tomorrow I'm heading back up north to my own home town of Lincoln. Then I get three days without Fe before she arrives in Lincoln next Friday. Oh yeah in between my Mum (Knitting Nancy) has a birthday celebration which we shall spend eating fish and chips and playing Scrabble.

In other news we went in a NCP car park yesterday which costs £25 for over five hours. £25 to park your car? Robbing bastards. Maybe instead of pricing the car parks so high they should think about not closing the A14 between junctions 22 ans 24 on a Saturday afternoon. This Saturday afternoon those particular junctions weere closed meaning it took me three flaming hours to travel the 80 odd miles down to see Fe. Worst thing was I got stuck in traffic and desperately needed to drain the main vein. That is why I ended up wandering around Eaton Socom football club changing rooms (deserted as the game was on) looking for somewhere to relieve myself (in a none sexual way).

That was all your fault cambs Council. You have a lot to answer for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.