~a visit with Grandma~

4 years ago today we lost my Grandpa. I still miss him a lot, we all do. Today instead of going to his grave and bringing flowers, I decided Grandpa would rather we visit Grandma and bring her flowers. So that's what we did. Paul got home this afternoon and then the three of us had a nice visit with Grandma. She looked really good and was happy to see us, a bit more than usual which was very nice. I didn't bring up Grandpa, I didn't want to make her sad as she forgets that he died. It was nice to be with her and it made me feel closer to him. It's so sad really to think that now that both my Grandma's have "memory issues" and Grandpa is gone, we have lost that generation of our family and it makes me miss my Grandpa even more!

I just noticed my thumbnail for my year ago blip. It explains more of my Grandparents story and now that I have read it I am off to find a box of tissue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.