Ahakista Bay at sunrise

Early morning trip alone down to see the sunrise at low tide - managed to wade around the shore to the pier and then get back to see the garden in the frost before freespiral arose. Instead of the planned trip back to Cork on the morning bus she generously suggested a car trip down the Sheep's Head peninsular - there were the most stupendous views which my camera finds difficult to capture and we scrambled up to a viewpoint above steep craggy drops down to ancient fields and walls that had been carved out to help provide a living. What a tough existence people had/have. In the afternoon she drove me to Bantry to catch the bus to Cork but two days of running me around has taken its toll and she says she is returning to school for a rest! Bless her and himself, they couldn't have been more generous hosts and I will treasure the memories of my visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.