A Dog's Dinner

By G

Re-united Friends

So far it's been and interesting and strangly moving day.

Firstly I received an email from an old school chum whom I haven't seen for 40 years. He'd been to see Leonard Cohen and remembered that I introduced him to the maestro and that I once interviewed him. (It's hard to believe that I used to earn my living doing that kind of stuff) He was also very complimentary about me as a young person which is a bit like being visited by a ghost. Very moving but a bit disturbing too. Anyway I'll contact him and take it from there.

Shortly afterwards a fleet of helicopters passed overhead which means that our neighbour is up for his holidays.They're a bit like swallows, harbingers of the huntin' & shootin' season.

..and finally as you can see The Wonder Dog is back to his old self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.