Helter-skelter

By Juli

Back in the land of the living...

Although I'm still sniffling, I think my cold is finally on the way out - phew, haven't felt that awful for a long time but I'm pretty sure it'll be completely gone by tomorrow.

My picture today was inspired by a funny series of this type of thing going round Facebook at the moment. I'm no graphic artist and the photo is dreadful but I hope it makes you laugh! I'm often accused of doing nothing all day so I took a few minutes out and did one for myself. My husband says it's spot-on... and that the lazy woman in the chair even looks like me. I suppose I asked for that, though!

Anyway, despite the joking around, I did clean the entire house today (I even hoovered the ceilings, and that's no mean feat), have sent my latest assignment off and nearly finished the next one so tomorrow I shall 'do nothing' with a clear conscience.



Ugh! I'm trying to catch up with your journals but it's sooooooo slooooooooow I think I'll give up until tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.