Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Thrift Store Treasures

We're back home again after the arduous ten-minute trip from The Chrysalis Inn and Spa, where we celebrated Cynthia's birthday.

A couple of weeks ago I broke a blue vase, one of C's favorites. I wanted to replace it and thought I might find one at Value Village, one of the local thrift stores. I didn't find just one -- I found three.

One of the vases is a replacement for the casualty, but the other two count as additional birthday presents. I'd hidden them in the garage, and almost forgot to give them to C today. She was very happy when she saw them.

C's son, W, visited us a week ago, and pruned our apple trees. The budding twig is a reminder of his visit.

P.S. With the senior discount, my total cost for the vases was round $5 -- a lot of pleasure for a little money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.