The second half of life..

By twigs

Seagull silhouette

The days seem to fly by!

It's amazing how a phone call can eat into your day - especially when the call spans a number of hours! Not that I mind - I love chatting. The call saw me indoors infront of a heater, out in the garden in the warmth of the sun then indoors again after the sun hid behind a cloud. When we'd finished I headed to town with the aim of doing a short-ish walk then doing a few chores, but by then it was raining :( This weather? Changeable? Really?!

Anyway, this seagull was one of a number of scavengers I spotted on the drive to town all circling round some fast-food debris that had been dumped on the roadside. Why don't people use rubbish bins? Or take their rubbish home to dump it? Why do they assume that someone else will clean up after them?

I sound like a moaning minnie!! Time for bed - I have a full day of relief tomorrow and I need to be on my game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.