Pancake day

I woke up sneezing a lot. I thought it was an allergy so I went on eBay and bought some contraption that you stuff up your nose which supposedly reduces symptoms ( a friend at work highly recommended it). However, by lunchtime it was obvious that I had a stinking cold ! I feel rubbish tonight. I've also got another cold sore on my top lip. I only managed to get rid of one about 10 days ago ( I don't often get them).
Daughter #1 brought two friends home from school and I let them loose in the kitchen to make pancakes. Oh my word - what a mess.
I'm not sure they successfully managed to make one decent pancake. At one point, they were in the garden with the frying pan.
Daughter #2 was horrified when she saw the state of the kitchen and cleaned everything. Even her brother helped.
She and hubby made more pancakes which we had for dinner (filled with cheddar and bacon). We also had pancakes for pudding (coated in lemon and sugar).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.