Simply Me

By Suze981

One of my favourites...

Tonight I ran another old faithful route - 6 and a half miles covering Meadowbank, Leith Links, Seafield, Portobello then looping back home to Holyrood (Also known as the first leg of the marathon). I love the section between Seafield and Portobello (pictured) when you're running along with the sea next to you. Very calming!

I do have one complaint though. What is wrong with the runners in Edinburgh? Running etiquette (as decreed on Runner's World) is that you acknowledge passing runners - be it a smile, a nod or a nice 'hello'.
The runners in Cramond were so lovely, some even called out words of encouragement when I was struggling with my shin problems. There is a stark contrast here, barely anyone even looked up as I ran past. Come on folks, it's meant to be fun! Stop taking yourselves too seriously and enjoy it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.