After a long day......

Well I guess I don't have a reputation for saying much on my journal but today I'm going to redress the balance....

First I would like to thank everyone who offered me their congratulations on my 4th blip birthday yesterday.
Thanks to everyone who contacted the support team at blip to tell them that they received no notification of this big event.

The great guys at Blip Support emailed me this morning and here is my reply to them:

Hi
Initially I denied all knowledge but when I looked in my settings I had unchecked the notification. I remember actually doing it so it's not a problem at your end. I still get notifications when people I subscribe to reach a blip birthday.
The reason I did this was not because I didn't want all the comments - I love to receive them but because I wasn't bothered about receiving a notification about it myself.

I am officially a FOOL!! :)))
I'll have to wait to 1500 to hit the top of the spotlight page.


So thanks to the guys at Blip for being so kind in following this up.....that's one of the main reasons I'm still here after 4 years.

On a more serious note I dedicate today's Blip to the French Photographer Remi Ochlik and Sunday Times reporter Marie Colvin who lost their lives in Syria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.