Small Steps

When I got up this morning, there was a blackbird, hunkered down and motionless at the edge of the patio. I watched for about 5 minutes as other birds visited the trees, the patio and the feeders, but still the blackbird remained motionless. Then I noticed a slight movement of its feathers; was it the wind moving them? Then, without warning, there was a sudden ear-piecing alarm call, and he flew off. I think this is the same bird, which reappeared soon after, its tail feathers slightly askew, but otherwise, apparently no worse for its experience, whatever that might have been.
Later, I was allowed by Pete to venture out on my own. I went to the hairdressers, Tesco and a second hand bookshop. I'm just off to cook the tea for the first time in ages - nothing too elaborate - M&S fish cakes and a salad. Small steps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.