2+3+1+1

By tpd

iconic

Down in London today for a bunch of client meetings, so I spent a large part of the day running around the tube system. I don't look like a rat yet...

One of the clients' office is on Wood Lane, which if you grew up with children's TV in the 80's you'll recognize straight away. The office is actually an ex-BBC office and is directly across the road from Television Centre.

+1/2 tells me this is due to be demolished soon; I guess the beeb has a good reason for this but part of me wants it to remain. There are certain images that define London for me (all from watching TV; I didn't go to London until I was a teenager): Television Centre, Post Office Tower, St. Pauls (Thames Television).

Hmmm, perhaps I watched too much TV when I was young...

0.6s handheld and nice and sharp. +1 for shake reduction and steady hands...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.