Ellisroger Photos

By Ellisroger

Fever

This is my first whinge blip.

I have a rotten cold, that started for real yesterday morning when, for the first time I can recall, I woke myself by sneezing. I assure you all, not man flu - a cold.

I have been at work for 12 hours non-stop, except for a short walk at midday, hoping for fresh air and something interesting to photograph. It was raining incessantly and heavily. So I thought I would try one of those moody, multi-storey car park shots. I took about 20, in a hurry, not really concentrating.

Then finally I got home at about 9pm to open my mail - a demand from the HMRC for a large amount of unpaid tax that I didn't realise I owed. So, tomorrow, in addition to another day of wall to wall meetings and a dental appointment, I'll have to try to get through to HMRC on the phone - an experience always guaranteed to raise the blood pressure.

As a result of all that I chose this photograph, to symbolise how I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.