MsKathryn

By mskathryn

ECG

Well I went to the doctors. Got very worked up after initially speaking to the doctor on the phone before they would give me an appointment and he said I needed to come in for an ECG to check my heart. Of course I was imagining all sorts of terrible things. And I hate any sort of medical procedure. The ECG was absolutely fine (the pic is of one of the sticky things they put on you which I found on my leg when I got home) and so was my blood pressure so it seems I'm not dying after all. Doc diagnosed stress/anxiety. Basically told me to relax! I sort of couldn't believe it because I was convinced something was physically wrong. I still don't feel 100% right but I think I do feel a lot better after hearing him tell me that. But now I just feel like a bit of an idiot for letting myself get in that state in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.