You have to smile...

By ams

That Time of Year Again

I'm not sure we use these bottles any other time of the year.

Saying that, we don't usually have pancakes. Traditionally Tuesday's have been days when Mum has worked late, so we've been lucky to get to partake in Shrove Tuesday traditions.

Not really bothered myself, not a massive pancake fan. I do like a Scotch Pancake, but any attempts I've made at creating them myself have never been very successful.
I had a reasonable afternoon at work and an early finish, so decided to give it another go tonight. They just tasted like thicker 'normal' pancakes to me. Mum and Dad seemed quite happy, and would have eaten more if they'd been on offer. Think I might just give it up as a bad job and accept that they are a slight waste of calories for me! (Which has to be good news, fewer bad things on the available list of things to consume!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.