my corner of the world

By Vic

Alfie

Nearly survived a double sleepover. Jasmine had 3 friends and Jaden had 1! Loud isn't the word. They stayed all yesterday and today. I think I've done my bit now. They are getting tired and falling out now. And so am I. They were still giggling at 12 and the boys were up at 6am!

Lewis' mum came to pick him up and Alfie (his brother) had a little play. A new way to play the guitar. He is lovely. Almost totally deaf he loved the guitar as the vibration meant he could hear it better. They are an amazing family. His mum has just had her stomach removed as she has the hereditary gene that causes cancer. It is as well that she did as they found cancer already starting. We had a lovely chat.

Holiday is going too quick. Don't want to open my work bag but it keeps nagging at me that I'll need to get on with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.