Trial and Error

By DawnC

A272

After work today I had a very pleasant drive along the A272 to university. What a beautiful day and, oh, to have spent some of it outdoors.

In other news, my work computer spent 45 minutes this morning doing a very good impression of the sound of a vacuum cleaner. I rang the Help Desk in desperation and they duly logged my call saying that an engineer would come and have a look at it "hopefully by the end of the week". I asked at what point I should be concerned for my safety and the IT guy said, "When smoke starts to come out of it". Oh, OK.

Anyway, the noise stopped as suddenly as it had started and shortly afterwards, typically, I received a call back from another member of the IT Department. However, her call was in fact to give me the glad tidings that, coincidentally, I would be receiving a new computer early next week. Hurrah for the NHS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.