Attention to detail

By Hooligan

As big as you want it to be.

We had a mass doodle this evening. Put lots of paper all over the walls and let people loose with crayons, biros, felt tips, the whole lot. Some interesting doodles were created.

University has been a bit of a drag recently, but I'm sure things will get better. I hesitate to say it but, it can't really get any worse can it? My project is slowly but surely driving me insane, but I think I just need to focus on something else within my brief to get myself going again.

Mum has been away in Oz for the past 2 and a bit weeks, but she's coming back next week, which I'm very pleased about. It's so strange, but just one person missing from a family and it feels so strange. She has been dearly missed. But she has had a wonderful time being at home it seems. She saw the whole family and went to a relatives wedding, which would have been impossible before. We rarely get to go to any sort of family event due to impractical location. Everyone seems to be doing very well, including my 93 year old grandma! I hope I'm as much fun as her when I'm her age.

I read this children's book recently called, "How Big is the World". It's one of the best books I've read in a while. It's all about this animal that who wants to know all about the world, but all the animals say the their world is only as big as their home. The whale was asked if the world ends, and he answered,

"I've swam these oceans all my life and I've never seen the end of the earth."

In the end the mole came home after travelling the world and his dad asked how big the world really was. He simply answered that it was, "As Big as you want it to be."

My world is as big as I want it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.