Reflections through a window

I had a bit of time to kill before my train home so I thought I'd have a go at assignment 32 - after all, most of St Pancras station roof is glass and therefore a window to the sky. But, I preferred this picture looking though the old booking station window to the windows beyond (there's nothing in this room yet, but it will probably be another eaterie eventually), with the reflection of the roof and Eurostar concourse (and me).

A busy Friday with my colleague going on holiday for the week and so handing stuff over to me. I received an email from F near the end of the day to say he'd been kayaking off the coast at Littlehampton - lucky sod. It's the first time he's taken the kayak on the train, and apart from Clapham Junction having no lifts and the lack of space in the train compartments, it wasn't too bad at all. Hooray for adventures!

I met my neighbour on the way home and she told me that she got married three weeks ago! We hardly see each other, despite being next door. It's possibly a London/city thing - busy lives, busy place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.