Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

And Now For The Weather...

Today's weather will be unsettled, changeable, unpredictable, and down right odd.

So don't bother putting your washing out on the line, unless you want it rinsed in sleet and hail, then scorched with the sun.


I looked out the window one minute and thought to myself "Today would be a good gardening day". As I admired the lovely blue sky and the little white fluffy clouds.

I thought I'd fill the bird feeders up, so off I tootle in to the barn ( also known as the "Man-Shed" as it's where the OH disappears for hours) .

I must have got sidetracked by something interesting and when I came back out, there was this huge wall of black cloud heading towards me!

I high tailed it back into the house, just before the snow/hail/sleet descended!

I sat and watched it for five minutes and then it was gone, back to blue sky again.

Such is the joy of British weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.