Just right

Not too little, not too much. That's been my aim today. Sometimes our small companions can teach us a lot about balance.

I tested my recovery with a small fun run first thing. Yes, that will be an oxymoron to many of you but there you go ;-)

I've gently pottered, done a few errands and mixed up light domestics with plenty of down time.

I have new neighbours across the road from me. I produced a passable batch of scones and went and met them. What lovely people. They're from the south of India via Lyttleton. Good neighbours are gold.

I've been thinking for a while about what practical things I can contribute to my city. Today I found something via a friend who is frequently involved where the need is greatest. As our recovery and rebuild slowly unfolds I want to be part of a city that doesn't leave those on the margins behind. The start of something new for me and I'm pleased about that.

Over and out for me. The hunter has just phoned to say he's running early. Only 1 hour early ;-) How does he do it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.