Raven

Went for a wander up the remarkable Castell Dinas Bran this afternoon, a castle on top of the World. It is one of those places you always mean to go to but never quite make so we are pleased to finally tick it off the list as it is within 10 miles of home. It is a good stomp up to the top but well worth it as the views are literally 360 panoramic. Next time hopefully the weather will be a bit brighter, beacause of course now we have been up there the once... I promise you a sunset soon!
Unfortunately I have become rather too obsesssed with this raven photo to show you the aforementioned panoramic. Although this was taken by my beloved right next to me. Ravens are definitely my favourite Corvid due to their aerial acrobatics and deep throaty noise and amongst my favourite other birds also. We are quite lucky locally as there are a fair few nesting sites so opportunites for photos are not impossible

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.