Photo A Day 2008

By 2008photoaday

Traffic Patterns

Working at the police station I see lots of things going on. Today, I had to work a Bicycle Road Race for charity that was riding thru our city. 2,500 cyclist on some really nice bikes.

Back to my story, I am not a beat cop like in the old days. We show force in our cars, wave and grin squads so to speak. Drive here, get out there and keep the peace. Standing on a stretch of road for 4 hours, being at street level with the folks and cars and being out of my car was such a different experience.

All the cyclist loved me. I kept the light turned green for them as they approached the intersection and made it thru without having to slow or stop. The vehicles on the other hand were really pissed off that their day was being made longer (8 am on a Saturday Morning, WHAT is THAT important).

I was such a nice day I came home and we rode 12 miles as a family. I even bought my wife a NEW bike (another story from the events last week).

All in all a great day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.