Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Forbidden City


* As I am typing this I am listening to the Chinese music my boy improvised for me on the piano ^^ *

I had an amazing day today.. Made about 270 pictures :P Oeps..
Today we went to the Forbidden City. First we climbed one of the buildings near Tainmen Square, so we could have a great view of the square. It was really big and impressive. After that we went inside the Forbidden City, which is even more impressive. It was so wonderful. We walked around like most of the day. We saw almost everything and I really loved it. All the buildings are very beautiful. I think my favorite part of the Forbidden City, is the royal gardens though. I really love the rocks that had there and the little teahouses. We had breakfast and lunch near the city. A few Chinese people also asked me if they could take a picture with my. I was already prepared for this, because every Dutch person that I know who has been to China, warned me for this. It was quite funny, especially because the two Chinese girls I was with didn't understand it.
On the picture you see one of the Emperors buildings, with us in front of it (Monica, Kaho, me and Sally)

After we had seen most of the Forbidden City we took the bus to the shopping street to drink something and have dinner. I was so surprised to meet to Dutch men in the bus. They were from Leiden and one of them was working here in the healthcare as well. He told me that I should use my knowledge to try to set up some things here. It was funny to talk Dutch to someone here :)

At dinner I tasted chicken paws, they really love those here. I thought they were a little bit tasteless. I also drank tea at dinner. Which is quite special for me, cause I never drink this at home. In the shopping mall we also found a subway (the sandwich store, not the transportation) and I made a photo for my ex-coworkers :)

After this we went home and I was thinking about taking a shower. It was broken since I got here, so I didn't want to take one. But today I finally had to. Turns out.. it was fixed today, so I was very lucky. I talked to my parents on skype as well today, which was so very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.