I'm half my Dad's age

By halfmydadsage

I now have a copy of photoshop. Woot Woot. Thank you A. So I tried tonight to use it but I think it will take some time and practice. I enjoyed using it though...
Thought about buying a Wii today.
B wants me to save money. I want to be a spender. Need to be a saver.

talked to my dad today. My mom went into the hospital 3 years ago today. She wasn't suppose to get sick. She was going on a cruise with my dad in two weeks. Instead... she got sicker and sicker. She never left the hospital. 4 months later she died. Gah.
How does time fly so fast.
I dreamt about her last night. I was pushing her in a wheelchair but she was getting better so I got her a walker. At one point she streaked by the nursing desk nude. Odd. I told my dad I dreamt about her and he didn't make any comment. Sometimes I think my inability to talk about my mom is making me anxious. Time to find a grief councilling group to go to. I think I am ready to face my demons. Or my streaking mom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.