You have to smile...

By ams

Carling Cup Final

Apparently it's a long time since Liverpool have won anything. I was rooting for them for two reasons, 1) they were playing Cardiff, who are one of our (Leeds) bogey teams, 2) I don't think Welsh teams should be playing in English competitions when they have their own. We don't let Rangers and Celtic in, why should we let Cardiff and Swansea?

(Saying that, if we regularly beat afore mentioned teams I probably wouldn't be so negative towards them!)

Watched the most non-Leeds based football today than I have in a long time. Watched a bit of the Arsenal v Spurs derby, which ended 4-2 to Arsenal, and a lot of the Cup final (1-0 Cardiff, 1-1, 2-1 Arsenal, 2-2 - ended in a 'dramatic' penalty shootout).

Also had a two hour long nap. Which I'm hoping means I'm ill, because otherwise I won't sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.