Fi

By Fi

Winter's back!

Brrr! Woke up to see that snow had blanketed the ground overnight. The white outlook, instead of grey made the place less ugly....albeit temporarily. I can't wait for Spring.

After a lazy morning and a lazy continental-style brunch, I showed my visitors a few more things by car, before heading here, to Lazienki Park, where the red squirrels, peacocks and ducks were out in abundance. All very picturesque - especially when it snowed some more, and I realised that it was the first time I'd been outside - and not on my way to or from work - while it's snowed this year. I think!

It was just what we needed, before I dropped Vicky & Tom at the airport for the afternoon BA back to Blighty. It was fab to see them - so pleased they made it out before I leave here - just a shame the rugby result couldn't please us all. Still, Tom will have been delighted with the Arsenal result, which he would have learned about as he landed in London.

I went home, had a shower, donned my pyjamas and installed myself upon my sofa, with a blanket and a big cup of tea, ready for the Scotland v France game, and then the second half and the rest that followed, of the pretty epic Liverpool v Cardiff City final. (for someone that isn't really bothered by football...). Quite an eventful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.