Photos in A Major

By A

Arrrghhhhh!

How come I always feel conned when dealing with agents... travel agents, estate agents,......

Decided to take the plunge and book a holiday for the time off K & I have planned (before work really does screw it up even more!).

Anyway having got a good deal I have now paid money (a percentage of the total) for them to take money from my credit card! I would have even paid money to pay using a debit card! How do they propose I pay, strap the money to a carrier pigeon's leg and send him on the way?

In addition, I have to pre-book (& pay for) bags. Now I think we can manage with one bag of 25 kg between us, but no, we can have two bags or no bags pre booked.....Arrrgh.

I have also paid them a fee as an agent to do this for me, and on top of that a percentage of that money to pay them that money with my card.

And why is it like this, bloomin low cost airlines, that's why. Because they get away with it, they're all doing it.

So in summary, it's my fault (& yours too perhaps) because I have just paid them the money and accepted the terms!

Arrrrgh...I intend to sleep and forget all of this by tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.